MAY 31 - JUNE 01, 2022 Paris - France The capital event for luxury packaging

CONFERENCE PROGRAM

A conferences programme in line with your expectations to enable you to understand, analyse and exchange around sustainable premium packaging in order to give you all the keys to decipher and help you in creating your future packaging projects.

Conferences and workshops are presented in the speaker's language. No simultaneous translation will be provided.
Loading Loading

Your research :

Reset filters

August 31, 2021

Opening keynote

Frédéric DUFOUR initiates and supports an active sustainable development policy within Ruinart, the oldest champagne house. He leads RUINART in its ecological transition, towards an increasingly decarbonized production and in favor of biodiversity. In this quest for sustainable production, a strong gesture has been made by stopping the use of gift boxes and the ingenious invention of a “second skin”…

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Conference

Circular Economy : the new mindset

The “Extract, Make, Discard” linear development model is reaching its limits today. The circular economy offers an interesting and credible alternative; it’s a new way of designing, crafting and using things within the confines of the planet.

Changing the system involves everything and everyone. By limiting waste and pollution, reusing products and materials, and regenerating natural systems, we can reinvent everything.

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Luxury Packaging – from Waste to Value

Diana Verde Nieto is the co-founder and CEO of Positive Luxury, the company behind the Butterfly Mark, a unique mark awarded to luxury lifestyle brands in recognition of their commitment to creating a positive impact on our world. The Butterfly Mark identifies the luxury brands that meet the highest standards of verified innovation and environmental performance, offering transparency at points of sale and equipping consumers to make more informed purchasing decisions.

Speakers

August 31, 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Senses and sensation matter (PITCH SESSION 1)

These start-ups have decided to draw inspiration from living or to reinvent existing materials to help brands reduce their environmental impact on a daily basis.
10 MINUTES ONLY is the time they will have to make you discover these natural, bio-sourced, augmented, recycled materials, which all answer the question that brands are asking: how to combine the luxury requirements with the objectives of sustainable development?

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Conference

Design at the service of sustainability

Creativity and design at the service of sustainability – How to place ecological issues at the centre of the creative and innovation process? Exploring new materials previously considered as waste, crossing know-how, making ecology, innovation and imagination interact positively and sustainably to contribute to building a desirable world of tomorrow.

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Case studies

Experience feedback exhibitor/brand on DESIGN

They collaborated on the development of eco-designed and more environmentally friendly packaging.

Speakers

August 31, 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Senses and sensation matter (PITCH SESSION 2)

These start-ups have decided to draw inspiration from living or to reinvent existing materials to help brands reduce their environmental impact on a daily basis.
10 MINUTES ONLY is the time they will have to make you discover these natural, bio-sourced, augmented, recycled materials, which all answer the question that brands are asking: how to combine the luxury requirements with the objectives of sustainable development?

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Case studies

Experience feedback exhibitor/brand on NATURAL MATERIALS

They collaborated on the development of eco-designed and more environmentally friendly packaging.

Which natural materials are compatible with luxury packaging today?

How to be 100% natural with a 200% luxury image (how can the raw side of 100% ecological paper / cardboard be mastered in the packaging development?)

Going against the grain of the current offer: having a paper without wood, not FSC (no wood = no forests), but more ecological. Is it possible? (we are developing a paper made from food waste with a large German group, but also paper made from nuts, herbs, hemp, etc.)

 

Speakers

August 31, 2021

Award ceremony & Cocktail

INFINITY GLOBAL, Official Partner of the show, will reward the exhibitor whose packaging soltuion has won the most votes from the attendees. Cocktail open to all at the end of the ceremony.

 

September 01, 2021

Conference

E-commerce packaging: what levers for improvement? What are the challenges of the sector for a sustainable economy?

With + 8.5% overall growth and + 32% of products sold in one year, the e-commerce sector is experiencing a real boom (Source Citeo). In an era of e-commerce boom, consumers are demanding more sustainable packaging brands.

Speakers

September 01, 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Senses and sensation matter (PITCH SESSION 3)

These start-ups have decided to draw inspiration from living or to reinvent existing materials to help brands reduce their environmental impact on a daily basis.
10 MINUTES ONLY is the time they will have to make you discover these natural, bio-sourced, augmented, recycled materials, which all answer the question that brands are asking: how to combine the luxury requirements with the objectives of sustainable development?

Speakers

September 01, 2021

Conference

Objective 0 Waste

“The best waste is the one that is not produced. ”

The aim is to avoid having waste as soon as possible. To make products that are durable, reusable, repairable, and not disposable. Obvious for luxury?

Speakers

September 01, 2021

Case studies

Experience feedback exhibitor/brand on reduction

Bormioli Luigi et Diptyque strengthen their CSR positioning.
In a circular economy logic, Bormioli Luigi’s offer covers the axes of  row material reduction and sustainability, for the perfume, skincare and make-up segments. In the EcoLine Collection, the Diptyque brand has chosen the EcoBottle for the concept of its  new Summer Body Spray.

 

Speakers

September 01, 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Senses and sensation matter (PITCH SESSION 4)

These start-ups have decided to draw inspiration from living or to reinvent existing materials to help brands reduce their environmental impact on a daily basis.
10 MINUTES ONLY is the time they will have to make you discover these natural, bio-sourced, augmented, recycled materials, which all answer the question that brands are asking: how to combine the luxury requirements with the objectives of sustainable development?

Speakers

September 01, 2021

Case studies

Experience feedback exhibitor/brand on RE-USE

They collaborated on the development of eco-designed and more environmentally friendly packaging.

Speakers

September 01, 2021

Conference

Eco-Green Packaging: overview, challenges and solutions

Recycling is not enough

When asked about what they expect from an eco-responsible packaging, the number one response of consumers is ‘recyclable’. And indeed, many Brands communicate about their efforts towards the recyclability of their packs.

However, checking the box ‘recyclable’ is not sufficient for a product to be truly ecologically responsible.

In the 3R mantra (Reduce, Reuse, Recycle) recycling comes last, and for a reason. To tend towards a circular economy we need to apply all 3Rs, and in the right order.

1) Starting by eliminating the unnecessary, simplifying, lightweighing, and by using as much as possible of ‘circular’ materials: recycled (PCR), bio-sourced… All this reduces the environmental footprint of the pack.

2) Then making sure that the pack we have created stays in use for as long as possible by reusing it, at the opposite of the single-use model. This way all resources invested in the pack are amortized over many utilizations.

3) And finally, but only then, after a long series of reuses, once the pack reaches its end-of-life we’ll need to be able to recycle it, to prevent it becoming waste and pollution, and so that its constituting materials are not lost but re-injected in the loop.

In fact, recycling may be considered as the first step of the journey towards circularity; without being trivial it’s relatively simple to implement using available technologies. It’s also an action that doesn’t disrupt significantly existing business models.

The main efforts must then be invested in scaling up reuse models. It’s more complex since it may require creating a downstream supply chain to collect, clean and re-condition the pack to re-inject it in the loop. And to be economically and ecologically beneficial these operations must be deployed at scale. It also requires more cross-supply chain collaborations.

The reuse model also allows to reconcile Luxury and Eco-responsibility: a durable packaging system can afford to be luxurious since the investment it represents is amortized over multiple reuse cycles.

The challenge of green innovation is therefore to re-invent a model of sustainable consumption, considering the whole (circular) life cycle of tomorrows products, and not only optimizing one compartment of the value chain in isolation.

 

Speakers

0 Selected conference

31 MAI - 01 JUIN 2022 Carreau du Temple - Paris - France La rencontre capitale des acteurs du packaging de luxe

PROGRAMME DE CONFÉRENCES

Un programme de conférences en adéquation avec vos attentes pour vous permettre de comprendre, analyser, échanger autour de l’emballage premium durable ; et vous donner toutes les clés pour décrypter et vous lancer dans la création de solutions d’avenir.

Conférences et workshops présentés dans la langue originale du speaker. Pas de traduction simultanée.
Loading Chargement en cours

Votre recherche :

Réinitialiser les filtres

31 août 2021

Keynote d’ouverture

Frédéric DUFOUR initie et porte une politique développement durable active au sein de la Maison Ruinart, la plus ancienne maison de champagne. Il conduit RUINART dans sa transition écologique, vers une production de plus en plus décarbonée et en faveur de la biodiversité. Dans cette quête de production durable, un geste fort est arrivé, par l’arrêt des coffrets cadeaux et l’ingénieuse trouvaille d’une « seconde peau  »…

Intervenants

31 août 2021

Conference

Economie circulaire, le nouveau paradigme

Le modèle de développement linéaire « Extraire, Fabriquer, Jeter » atteint aujourd’hui ses limites. L’économie circulaire offre une alternative intéressante et crédible ; C’est une nouvelle façon de concevoir, de fabriquer et d’utiliser des objets dans les limites de la planète.

Changer le système implique tout et tout le monde. En limitant les déchets et la pollution, en réutilisant  les produits et les matériaux et en régénérant les systèmes naturels, nous pouvons tout réinventer.

Intervenants

31 août 2021

L’emballage de luxe – Des déchets à la création de valeur

Diana Verde Nieto est cofondatrice et directrice générale de Positive Luxury, la société à l’origine de la marque Butterfly, une marque unique attribuée aux marques de luxe en reconnaissance de leur engagement à créer un impact positif sur notre monde. La marque Butterfly identifie les marques de luxe qui répondent aux normes les plus élevées en matière d’innovation vérifiée et de performance environnementale, offrant ainsi une transparence sur les points de vente et permettant aux consommateurs de prendre des décisions d’achat plus judicieuses.

Intervenants

31 août 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Matière à sens et sensation (PITCH SESSION 1)

Ces start-ups ont décidé de s’inspirer du vivant ou de réinventer les matériaux existants  pour accompagner les marques dans la réduction de leur impact environnemental au quotidien.
10 MINUTES SEULEMENT, c’est le temps qu’elles auront pour vous faire découvrir ces matériaux naturels, bio sourcés, augmentés, recyclés, qui répondent tous à la question que se posent les marques : comment allier les exigences du luxe aux objectifs de développement durable ?

Intervenants

31 août 2021

Conference

Le design au service du durable

La créativité et le design au service du durable – Comment placer les enjeux écologiques au centre de son processus créatif et d’innovation ? Explorer de nouveaux matériaux jusqu’ici considérés comme des déchets, croiser les savoir-faire, faire interagir positivement et durablement écologie, innovation et imagination pour contribuer à construire le monde de demain désirable.

 

Intervenants

31 août 2021

Case studies

Retour d’expériences exposant/marque sur le thème du DESIGN

Ils ont collaboré sur la réalisation de packagings éco-conçus et plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Intervenants

31 août 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Matière à sens et sensation (PITCH SESSION 2)

Ces start-ups ont décidé de s’inspirer du vivant ou de réinventer les matériaux existants  pour accompagner les marques dans la réduction de leur impact environnemental au quotidien.
10 MINUTES SEULEMENT, c’est le temps qu’elles auront pour vous faire découvrir ces matériaux naturels, bio sourcés, augmentés, recyclés, qui répondent tous à la question que se posent les marques : comment allier les exigences du luxe aux objectifs de développement durable ?

Intervenants

31 août 2021

Case studies

Retour d’expériences exposant/marque sur le thème des MATÉRIAUX NATURELS

Ils ont collaboré sur la réalisation de packagings éco-conçus et plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Quelles matières naturelles aujourd’hui compatibles avec un packaging Luxe ?

Comment être 100% naturel avec une image 200% Luxe ? (comment le côté brut des papier / carton 100% écologique peuvent être maitrisé dans le développement packaging ?)

Aller à contre-courant de l’offre actuelle: avoir un papier sans bois, non FSC (pas de bois = pas de forets), mais plus écologique.. Est-ce possible ?  

Intervenants

31 août 2021

Award ceremony & Cocktail

INFINITY GLOBAL, Partenaire officiel du salon, remettra le Prix de la solution packaging préférée des visiteurs.  Cocktail ouvert à tous à l’issue de la cérémonie

01 septembre 2021

Conference

L’emballage e-commerce : quels leviers d’amélioration? Quels sont les défis du secteur pour une économie durable ?

Avec +8,5% de croissance globale et +32% de produits vendus en un an, le secteur du e-commerce connaît un vrai boom (Source Citeo). à l’heure de l’essor du e-commerce, les consommateurs exigent des marques des emballages plus durables.

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Matière à sens et sensation (PITCH SESSION 3)

Ces start-ups ont décidé de s’inspirer du vivant ou de réinventer les matériaux existants  pour accompagner les marques dans la réduction de leur impact environnemental au quotidien.
10 MINUTES SEULEMENT, c’est le temps qu’elles auront pour vous faire découvrir ces matériaux naturels, bio sourcés, augmentés, recyclés, qui répondent tous à la question que se posent les marques : comment allier les exigences du luxe aux objectifs de développement durable ?

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

Conference

Objectif 0 Déchet

« Le meilleur déchet est celui qu’on ne produit pas. »

L’objectif est d’éviter d’avoir des déchets dès que c’est possible. De fabriquer des produits durables, réutilisables, réparables, et pas du jetable. Une évidence pour le luxe ?

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

Case studies

Retour d’expériences exposant/marque sur le thème de la RÉDUCTION

Bormioli Luigi et Diptyque renforcent  leur positionnement RSE.
Dans une logique d’économie circulaire, l’offre Bormioli Luigi décline les axes de la réduction matière et de la durabilité, pour les segments parfum, soin et maquillage. Dans la Collection EcoLine, la marque Diptyque a choisi l’EcoBottle pour le concept de son Spray d’été pour le corps.

 

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

PITCH STARTUP

Matière à sens et sensation (PITCH SESSION 4)

Ces start-ups ont décidé de s’inspirer du vivant ou de réinventer les matériaux existants  pour accompagner les marques dans la réduction de leur impact environnemental au quotidien.
10 MINUTES SEULEMENT, c’est le temps qu’elles auront pour vous faire découvrir ces matériaux naturels, bio sourcés, augmentés, recyclés, qui répondent tous à la question que se posent les marques : comment allier les exigences du luxe aux objectifs de développement durable ?

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

Case studies

Retour d’expériences exposant/marque sur le thème de la RÉUTILISATION

Ils ont collaboré sur la réalisation de packagings éco-conçus et plus respectueux de l’environnement.

Intervenants

01 septembre 2021

Conference

Éco-Green Packaging : panorama, enjeux et solutions

Recycler ne suffit pas !

Quand on interroge les consommateurs sur ce qu’ils attendent prioritairement d’un packaging écoresponsable, ils répondent en grande majorité ‘recyclable’. On constate également une abondante communication des marques autour de leurs efforts envers la recyclabilité.

Pour autant le fait d’avoir coché la case ‘recyclable’ ne suffit pas à rendre un produit écologiquement vertueux.

Dans le mantra des 3R (Réduire, Réutiliser, Recycler) le recyclage arrive en dernier, et ce n’est pas un hasard. Pour tendre vers une économie réellement circulaire il faut appliquer les 3R tous les trois, et dans l’ordre :

1) Commencer par éliminer tout ce qui n’est pas nécessaire, simplifier, affiner, alléger, et utiliser des matériaux autant que possible ‘circulaires’ : recyclés, biosourcés… Tout ceci réduit l’empreinte écologique du produit.

2) Puis faire en sorte que le packaging qu’on a fabriqué reste le plus longtemps possible dans le circuit, en le réutilisant le maximum de fois, aux antipodes de l’usage unique. Ainsi les ressources et l’énergie investies dans le pack s’amortissent sur un grand nombre d’utilisations.

3) Et enfin, mais seulement là, quand après une longue vie d’usages multiples le packaging devra être retiré du service il faudra pouvoir le recycler, pour éviter qu’il ne devienne un déchet, que la matière qui le constitue ne soit perdue, ou –pire– qu’il n’aille polluer la nature.

En fait le recyclage peut être considéré comme la première étape du voyage vers la circularité. Sans pour autant être trivial c’est relativement simple à partir des technologies disponibles. C’est aussi la voie qui perturbe le moins les business models actuels.

Les véritables efforts doivent ensuite porter sur la mise en place massive de la réutilisation. C’est moins simple car cela peut requérir de créer une supply-chain aval, pour collecter, nettoyer, et reconditionner le packaging pour le réinjecter dans le circuit. Et ces opérations, pour être économiquement et écologiquement rentables doivent être déployées largement pour bénéficier d’effet d’échelle. Cela met également en jeu plus de collaboration entre acteurs de la chaîne de valeur.

La réutilisation permet en outre de concilier luxe et vertu écologique : un packaging durable peut se permettre d’être luxueux, car l’investissement qu’il représente sera amorti sur de multiples cycles d’utilisation.

Le challenge de l’innovation green est donc de réinventer un modèle de consommation durable, en prenant en compte le cycle de vie complet (et circulaire) des produits de demain, et pas seulement en optimisant un compartiment isolé de leur chaîne de valeur.

 

Intervenants